Good Puppy Class Sign-Up

 

Good Puppy 

Good Puppy is the perfect beginner’s course for start-up success! You will learn reward-based clicker training for basic skills and bite-prevention exercises. This course is not just about having a well-mannered puppy...it’s about having a healthy and happy relationship with your puppy!


Basic skills include:

  • auto focus
  • name
  • sit
  • down
  • stay 
  • come
  • park it 
  • take it
  • drop it
  • leave it
  • greetings
  • leash walking
  • bite prevention
  • socialization

 

Includes Wonder Parenting 101 Group Orientation
Wonder Parenting 101 is just for YOU! To set everyone up for success, this is a class that covers all of the tools and knowhow to succeed in your training class and beyond! We will share the secret formula so you can tackle the common behavior issues with confidence and think like a trainer. You will learn to prevent and train for unwanted habits such as: 

  • play biting
  • jumping
  • chewing
  • separations issues
  • not listening
  • house soiling
  • demand barking
  • crate issues
  • digging
  • & more!


Level: 
Beginner
Suggested Ages: 12 weeks & older *Due to our small class-size, we often fill up a month in advance. It's recommended to sign up early and you can attend WoGo Social Puppy until your class begins for early socialization. 
Class Size: 5 Students
Length: 
1-1.25 hr classes meeting for 8 weeks + "wonder parenting 101" orientation 
Includes: 
Wonder Parenting Orientation Class, clicker, & handouts
Cost: $295 
Cancelation Policy: 72 hours notice before course starts to receive credit or refund.
Health and Temperament Requirements: All pups must be healthy and dog-safe. If your pup has anxiety or is excessively barky, group class may not be appropriate - please arrange a time to come by to see how your dog does in the classroom environment. Please contact the office at info@wonder-puppy.com or 503.697.7877.

Note: For puppy playtime, please attend WoGo Playgroups with our trainers who specialize in play education. Because our intimate class size often limits dog to dog compatibility, this class focuses on socialization in the presence of other dogs while connecting to you!

 

<< Nov 19 2018 - Nov 18 2019 >>

Good Puppy - Wed at 12pm held 11/21 to 1/16 (no class 12/26) with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Wed Nov 21, 2018 - Wed Jan 16, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 4:30pm held 11/27 to 1/29 (no class 12/25 & 1/1) with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Tue, Nov 27, 2018 at 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Nov 27, 2018 - Tue Jan 29, 2019
Good Puppy - Thur at 7:30am held 11/29 to 1/24 (no class 12/27) with Casey Newton, CPDT-KA Next held on Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Thu Nov 29, 2018 - Thu Jan 24, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 7:30am held 12/3 to 2/4 (no class 12/24 & 12/31) with Anyssa Davis Next held on Mon, Dec 3, 2018 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Mon Dec 3, 2018 - Fri Jan 11, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 7:30pm held 12/3 to 2/4 (no class 12/24 & 12/31) with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Mon, Dec 3, 2018 at 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Mon Dec 3, 2018 - Mon Feb 4, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 7:30pm held 12/11 to 2/12 (no class 12/25 & 1/1) with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Tue, Dec 11, 2018 at 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Dec 11, 2018 - Tue Feb 12, 2019
Good Puppy - Sun at 7:30am held 12/16 to 2/10 (no class 12/30) with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Dec 16, 2018 - Sun Feb 10, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 12pm held 12/17 to 2/18 (no class 12/24 & 12/31) with Kira Moyer, CPDT-KA Next held on Mon, Dec 17, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Mon Dec 17, 2018 - Mon Feb 18, 2019
Good Puppy - Thur at 1:30pm held 12/20 to 2/14 (no class 12/27) with Kira Moyer, CPDT-KA Next held on Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Dec 20, 2018 - Thu Feb 14, 2019
Good Puppy - Wed at 3pm held 1/2 to 2/20 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Wed, Jan 2, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Wed Jan 2, 2019 - Wed Feb 20, 2019
Good Puppy - Fri at 12:30pm held 1/4 to 3/1 (no class 1/25) with Christina Gray Next held on Fri, Jan 4, 2019 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Fri Jan 4, 2019 - Fri Mar 1, 2019
Good Puppy - Sat at 1:30pm held 1/5 to 2/23 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Sat Jan 5, 2019 - Sat Feb 23, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 1:30 held 1/7 to 2/25 with Kira Moyer, CPDT-KA Next held on Mon, Jan 7, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Mon Jan 7, 2019 - Mon Feb 25, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 7:30am held 1/8 to 2/26 with Anyssa Davis Next held on Tue, Jan 8, 2019 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Tue Jan 8, 2019 - Tue Feb 26, 2019
Good Puppy - Sat at 7:30am held 1/12 to 3/9 (no class 1/26) with Christina Gray Next held on Sat, Jan 12, 2019 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Sat Jan 12, 2019 - Sat Mar 9, 2019
Good Puppy - Wed at 1:30pm held 1/16 to 3/6 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Wed, Jan 16, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Wed Jan 16, 2019 - Wed Mar 6, 2019
Good Puppy - Fri at 3pm held 1/18 to 3/15 (no class 1/25) with Christina Gray Next held on Fri, Jan 18, 2019 at 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Fri Jan 18, 2019 - Fri Mar 15, 2019
Good Puppy - Sat at 7:30am held 1/19 to 3/16 (no class 1/26) with Christina Perez, CPDT-KA Next held on Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Sat Jan 19, 2019 - Wed Mar 6, 2019
Good Puppy - Sat at 9am held 1/19 to 3/16 (no class 1/26) with Christina Gray Next held on Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 9:00 am - 10:00 am
This enrollment runs from Sat Jan 19, 2019 - Sat Mar 16, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 10:30am held 1/21 to 3/11 with Anyssa Davis Next held on Mon, Jan 21, 2019 at 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This enrollment runs from Mon Jan 21, 2019 - Mon Mar 11, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 4:30pm held 1/28 to 3/18 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Mon, Jan 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Mon Jan 28, 2019 - Mon Mar 18, 2019
Good Puppy - Wed at 12pm from 1/30 to 3/20 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Wed, Jan 30, 2019 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Wed Jan 30, 2019 - Wed Mar 20, 2019