Good Puppy Class Sign-Up

 

Good Puppy 

Good Puppy is the perfect beginner’s course for start-up success! You will learn reward-based clicker training for basic skills and bite-prevention exercises. This course is not just about having a well-mannered puppy...it’s about having a healthy and happy relationship with your puppy!


Basic skills include:

  • auto focus
  • name
  • sit
  • down
  • stay 
  • come
  • park it 
  • take it
  • drop it
  • leave it
  • greetings
  • leash walking
  • bite prevention
  • socialization

 

Includes Wonder Parenting 101 Group Orientation
Wonder Parenting 101 is just for YOU! To set everyone up for success, this is a class that covers all of the tools and knowhow to succeed in your training class and beyond! We will share the secret formula so you can tackle the common behavior issues with confidence and think like a trainer. You will learn to prevent and train for unwanted habits such as: 

  • play biting
  • jumping
  • chewing
  • separations issues
  • not listening
  • house soiling
  • demand barking
  • crate issues
  • digging
  • & more!


Level: 
Beginner
Suggested Ages: 9 weeks & older *This class and Social Puppy go hand-in-hand for early socialization. 
Class Size: 6 Students
Length: 
1-hr classes meeting for 8 weeks + "wonder parenting 101" orientation 
Includes: 
Wonder Parenting Orientation Class, clicker, & handouts
Cost: $295 
Cancelation Policy: 72 hours notice before course starts to receive credit or refund.
Health and Temperament Requirements: All pups must be healthy and dog-safe. If your pup has anxiety or is excessively barky, group class may not be appropriate - please arrange a time to come by to see how your dog does in the classroom environment. Please contact the office at info@wonder-puppy.com or 503.697.7877.

Note: For puppy playtime, please attend WoGo Playgroups with our trainers who specialize in play education. Because our intimate class size often limits dog to dog compatibility, this class focuses on socialization in the presence of other dogs while connecting to you!

 

<< Jan 20 2019 - Jan 19 2020 >>

Good Puppy - Wed at 12pm from 1/30 to 3/20 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Wed, Jan 30, 2019 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Wed Jan 30, 2019 - Wed Mar 20, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 9am held 2/5 to 3/26 with Anyssa Davis Next held on Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 9:00 am - 10:00 am
This enrollment runs from Tue Feb 5, 2019 - Tue Mar 26, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 6pm held 2/5 to 3/26 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Feb 5, 2019 - Tue Mar 26, 2019
Good Puppy - Wed at 7:30am held 2/6 to 3/27 with Anyssa Davis Next held on Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Wed Feb 6, 2019 - Wed Mar 27, 2019
Good Puppy - Thur at 7:30am held 2/7 to 3/28 with Matt Langel Next held on Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Thu Feb 7, 2019 - Thu Mar 28, 2019
Good Puppy - Wed at 6pm held 2/13 to 4/10 (no class 3/6) with Casey Newton, CPDT-KA Next held on Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Wed Feb 13, 2019 - Wed Apr 10, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 7:30pm held 2/18 to 4/8 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Mon, Feb 18, 2019 at 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Mon Feb 18, 2019 - Mon Apr 8, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 4:30pm held 2/19 to 4/9 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Tue, Feb 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Feb 19, 2019 - Tue Apr 9, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 6pm held 2/19 to 4/9 with Casey Newton, CPDT-KA Next held on Tue, Feb 19, 2019 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Feb 19, 2019 - Tue Apr 9, 2019
Good Puppy - Sat at 10:30am held 2/23 to 4/13 with Christina Perez, CPDT-KA Next held on Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This enrollment runs from Sat Feb 23, 2019 - Sat Apr 13, 2019
Good Puppy - Sun at 7:30am held 2/24 to 4/14 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Sun, Feb 24, 2019 at 7:30 am - 8:30 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Feb 24, 2019 - Sun Apr 14, 2019
Good Puppy - Mon at 6pm held 2/25 to 4/15 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Mon Feb 25, 2019 - Mon Apr 15, 2019
Good Puppy - Tues at 7:30pm held 2/26 to 4/16 with Terri Ferrario, CPDT-KA Next held on Tue, Feb 26, 2019 at 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Tue Feb 26, 2019 - Tue Apr 16, 2019
Good Puppy - Thur at 1:30pm held 2/28 to 4/18 with Kira Moyer, CPDT-KA Next held on Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Feb 28, 2019 - Thu Apr 18, 2019